Nominations Sought for 2015 Awards Program

Nominations are being accepted for the 2015 RAA Awards Program, which recognizes outstanding alumni contributions in every area of volunteer work. Awards are presented each year at Reunion & Homecoming, which will take place this year October 1-4.  Nominations are also being accepted for the 2015 RAA Teaching Award, which recognizes current members of the Rensselaer faculty for their outstanding teaching techniques, contributions to the campus experience, and commitment to students. Nominations are due by May 1, 2015. Contact Joyce Kelly Martin at or (518) 276-6208 to find out more about award criteria and how to submit a nomination.

2014 Rensselaer Alumni Association Awards

Congratulations to the winners of the 2014 RAA Awards. These alumni and friends were recognized for outstanding service and commitment to Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, their contributions to their professions, their communities, and the world. They were honored at the annual RAA Awards Dinner, held this year on Thursday, October 9, 2014, as part of Reunion & Homecoming weekend.

Distinguished Service Award
Roger B. Orloff ’60

Albert Fox Demers Award
George E. Derrick ’67
Michael E. Herman ’62
Sandeep K. Nandy ’94

Alumni Key Award
Ashley B. Brandin ’06
Manuel Gaetan ’58
Paul J. Hess ’86
Theresa A. Kozikowski ’85, ’86G
a Keith A. Morris ’78

RAA Teaching Award
Bimal Malaviya
Department of Mechanical, Aerospace and Nuclear Engineering

RAA Red & White Emerging Leader Award

Elise Budd ’15

Alumni Admissions Recognition of Excellence Award
Karen Allen Lynch ’87

Director's Award
Andy Daniel ’81, ’82G
David W. Fowkes ’89
Thomas J. Luciano ’64
Sonia M. Reigles ’03, ’03G
Charles Roedel ’64
Carol Yvette Thorney ’03G

Craig W. Angell '35 Chapter of the Year Award
The Rensselaer Alumni Chapter of Hudson-Mohawk
Jonathan A. Sefcik ’05G, President

Special Recognition Award for Rensselaer Alumni Chapters
The Rensselaer Alumni Chapter of New Jersey
Lauren A. Thomas ’01, President

The Rensselaer Alumni Chapter of San Francisco
Alexander J. Salinsky ’07, President

Photos from the 2014 RAA Awards Dinner may be viewed in the slideshow below.

Created with flickr slideshow.

If you have any questions or would like more information on the nomination and selection process, please contact Joyce Kelly Martin at (518) 276-6208 or